Spy Wise presents: The Final Affair

For fans of The Man From UNCLE, I have just received some great new from Wes Britton at Spy Wise. that he has added into his ‘Spies on Television & Radio’ Files, the final The Man From UNCLE novel, The Final Affair, by David McDaniel.

Wes, in his introduction says:

While a number of writers contributed to this series for Ace Books, none was as significant as David McDaniel. In fact his first, The Dagger Affair (No. 4 in the American series) contained the first use of the acronym for the evil THRUSH–the Technological Hierarchy for the Removal of Undesirables and the Subjugation of Humanity.

…McDaniel had written one last MFU story justly called The Final Affair which he unfortunately finished several months past its deadline, completed after the parent show’s demise. Ace Books was no longer interested in further novels beyond a handful of reprints of stories first published in England. The Final Affair would have been the 24th ACE story that would have brought the TV show to a more or less logical conclusion where the battle between U.N.C.L.E. and THRUSH finally came to an end.

To head across to Spy Wise, click here.

No Comments Posted in Books and Comics
Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

Using Gravatars in the comments - get your own and be recognized!

XHTML: These are some of the tags you can use: <a href=""> <b> <blockquote> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>